regsraka.blogg.se

Scripture 2 peter undistracted attention
Scripture 2 peter undistracted attention













scripture 2 peter undistracted attention

When I study Jesus’ actions and his approach to life, it astounds me how unhurried He truly was.

Scripture 2 peter undistracted attention how to#

I could also stand to have a lot more patience.Īs I began thinking about how to begin tackling a life with less hurry, I decided to turn to God and the Scriptures for guidance. However, while I have seen some improvements, I still have some work to do in order to lay claim to a life with less hustle and more peace.

scripture 2 peter undistracted attention

I am also much better at prioritizing “what matters most” and saying “no” to things that detract or distract from my ability to focus on such things. I’ve seen improvements in these areas.įor example, I’m learning to be more slow to speak and less reactive in the heat of the moment. God has been working on my patience for some time now, and He’s also been helping me strive after a more simplified lifestyle. I had allowed hurry to poison my spirit, which had caused me to act on my emotions and react out of character.Īs I repented of my actions and prayed for God to help shape me into a more patient and less selfish person, I became aware of the various ways I’ve seen hurry and distraction creep in my my life ( see my previous post for specific examples of this). In reflecting back on my experience in Whole Foods, I was convicted by the Spirit that my reaction was not Christ-like. I also find, I am less likely to be so self-involved and emotionally reactive to my circumstances.

scripture 2 peter undistracted attention

When I’m operating from this place, it helps me live more fully present and maintain a grateful heart. When I’m less rushed, I’m more able to hear God’s voice, receive His direction, and experience His joy and peace. My Conviction to Seek a Less Hurried LifeĪs of late, God has really been encouraging me to intentionally pursue a life with more peace and less hurry. And causes me to act out of character from my True Self. In sum, hurry sucks the joy and peace right out of my life. And it also creates restlessness and discontent. Hurry leads to an attitude and perspective that tends to be more selfish than self-less. Which in turn, can cause me to be less patient and more quick-to-anger. The pressures of hurry contribute to an anxious spirit and a scarcity mindset as it relates to time. My experience at the grocery store revealed to me how a hurried lifestyle can affect my actions and reactions in various situations. My desire to “buy back” some time and expedite my errands had caused me to lose my cool at Whole Foods during a recent grocery run. In my previous post ( Life in the Slow Lane: Why it Beats the Hustled Express Lane ), I shared about a time when hurry got the best of me.















Scripture 2 peter undistracted attention